A Wee Scottish Beastie’s pad

Just another random weblog

  • My DVD Playlist

    What's in the pile of DVDs and BluRays currently sitting next to the DVD player?

    • - Star Trek Voyager - Season 7
    • - Batman: Gotham Knight
    • - Into The Wild
    • - American Gangster
    • - Serenity
    • - Heroes - Season 2
    • - The Mist
  • Blog Stats

    • 37,561 hits

WooHoo…got a Blog!!

Posted by weehaggis on Sunday, October 8, 2006

WooHoo, finaly got round to starting up a blog. Not sure why yet, but I hear that anybody who is anybody has one. Looks like it’s the cool thng to do. Even Time invites you to Meet Joe Blog. The final nail in the coffin was another local blooger, Karla, a fiery Texas gal – one of the Cool Folk


Anyway, I am currently living in Norway. For all my sins the company I work for moved me over here from the UK several years ago. If not here then I would probably have ended up in the US. There is a god after all.

Living in Norway isn’t too bad. The winters are almost arctic like and the local beach is a great location for fishing through a hole in the ice. On the other hand, the summers are positvely tropical. Living in a foreign land can be fun and interesting, especially where the folk don’t speak proper like I do 😆

But…big but….there are also quite a few aspects of Noggy life which really nip ma heid!! No doubt I’ll be venting off about some of these in posts to come.

I also like to travel a lot, so I might decide to rabbit on about what I get up to while off in some far off place (where “far off ” could be just round the corner).
Ok…so lets see where this goes….quite probably nowhere.

Leave a Reply

 
