A Wee Scottish Beastie’s pad

Just another random weblog

  • My DVD Playlist

    What's in the pile of DVDs and BluRays currently sitting next to the DVD player?

    • - Star Trek Voyager - Season 7
    • - Batman: Gotham Knight
    • - Into The Wild
    • - American Gangster
    • - Serenity
    • - Heroes - Season 2
    • - The Mist
  • Blog Stats

    • 37,561 hits

oooooh…..sexy box

Posted by weehaggis on Tuesday, March 27, 2007

Just got myself a new ‘puter and it looks kinda cool in its sleek’n’ sexy black box with a sooooothing amber neon down the front 🙂 Its one of those choose your own bits and build yourself jobs. Although I got the shop to build it – coz when I built my last PC myself I managed to fry the cpu chip just by touching it the wrong way!! My last PC has been struggling for a while. Been treating it as my slave and getting it to do lots of heavy stuff …. couldn’t cope so it had to go …. sigh.

Was playing round with layers in Photoshop and came up with this (which almost killed the old PC) and was kinda chuffed. Got come cool comments in Flickr too 🙂

Anyway, thanks to Karla’s Rich, now got the grandaddy version of Photoshop, that’s CS2 (without the Elements 🙂 )   I had him bring it back for me when he was over in the US ( …. and yes it was over two thirds cheaper than buying it here).  Runs like a dream on my new PC too.

Leave a Reply

 
