A Wee Scottish Beastie’s pad

Just another random weblog

  • My DVD Playlist

    What's in the pile of DVDs and BluRays currently sitting next to the DVD player?

    • - Star Trek Voyager - Season 7
    • - Batman: Gotham Knight
    • - Into The Wild
    • - American Gangster
    • - Serenity
    • - Heroes - Season 2
    • - The Mist
  • Blog Stats

    • 37,561 hits

It’s hot hot hot…..

Posted by weehaggis on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

I think I’ve discovered where the sun has been all summer. Its over here in Tallinn. When I left Oslo on Monday morning it was raining as per usual. Arrived in Tallinn, just an hour and a bit away by plane, to blazing sunshine and scorching heat. Ok it wasn’t quite scorching. The temperature was about 28C+, but when you’re not quite dressed for it, it feels scorching πŸ™‚

Traveling into Tallinn from the airport I decided to play the cheapskate and get the bus. Unfortunate move. I knew I had to get off at the bus station, and thinking “bus station”…that should be easy. After a short while the driver shouts “bus station”. I could see a number of bus shelters lining the road and thought “hmmmm…..could be”. So I alighted the bus. Guess what, it wasn’t!! By the time I’d got my bearings, the bus had gone, and there I was standing like a right pillock. Turned out the situation wasn’t too dire. It was a direct road into the center, which was roughly the area where my hotel was located. Took all of about 30 mins to walk…..not too bad. Not quite…there was me checking in, dripping like the incredible melting man trying to fill in the check-in slip and……you know when you’re trying to write with a biro on wet paper…..yeeeewwwwww…..enough!!!! The receptionist, young and sweet, watched me with a smile. As she delicately picked up the blotchy sheet by the corner, I made my quick retreat to the elevator. I just hope she’s not on duty anytime over the next three days…..make mental note…..don’t wear the same shirt again πŸ™‚

One Response to “It’s hot hot hot…..”

  1. karla said

    Dude, you might not do so well in Texas. You’re like the Abominable Snowman or something.

    At least you got SOME summer.

Leave a Reply

 
